Solved Newbie question: adding to Widge Library

Discussion in 'General Muse' started by Kevin Reese, May 16, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Kevin Reese

Kevin Reese Member

Hi, I'm new to both Muse and Muse-Themes. I'm working on my first site, trying to learn Muse, and cannot figure out how to get the downloaded widgets to show up in my widgets library. When I try to import a widget within Muse, it looks for a .muselib file-- but the unzipped files I get from Muse-Themes are just .muse files. Any help you can give is appreciated. Thanks!

2. DjHerold

DjHerold Moderator Staff Member Advisory Group

Kevin, inside the zip should be the muslin, as well as a muse file if there are any demos.
    For example , a template would be a muse file. The mulib file is strictly for widgets.
    If you are still having issues, could you post a screen shot of your download file.
    Thanks
    Dj

3. Kevin Reese

Kevin Reese Member

Hi Dj,
    Thanks for your quick response! Almost all my zips from Muse-Themes expand to .muse files. Themes as well as widgets.
    I downloaded about 50 widgets from your site and the only ones that have .muselib files are:
    Audio Playlist 1.0
    Media Pro Gallery 1.5

Am I misunderstanding what a widget is?

Thanks so much for your help.
    Kevin museZips1.jpg

4. DjHerold

Kevin, you're understanding correctly, the screenshot doesn't look like it should.
    Not knowing how you've done things makes me think the file may have not downloaded correctly.
    Try this, re download the whole bundle (under each widget download there is a download all button). Try using that. When you open that file up, you should see the majority of the widgets will be mulib files, some will be zip but inside the zip should also be a mulib file. If you don't want all the widgets in your library just choose the ones you want and send them to the library section. Give that a try and let me know. Thanks. DJ

5. Kevin Reese

Kevin Reese Member