Solved Dropdown list centred text

Discussion in 'All Other Widgets' started by meadena, Apr 5, 2016.

1. meadena

meadena Member

Hello.....does anybody know if there's a way of centering the text in the dropdown list boxes widget? At present they are always ranged left.

Thanks!

Andy

2. Norman Durkee

Norman Durkee Well-Known Member Moderator

Hey @meadena , there is no way from within the widget itself to center the text, however with some CSS I was able to center it. However you must use a custom open button or else the hamburger menu will also be centered. You can see an example below that I put together and If that is what your in search of then I can help you with the CSS necessary to achieve this.

http://dropdowncenteralign.businesscatalyst.com/

3. meadena

meadena Member

Hi Norman, thanks for your quick reply. Your example looks exactly what I need....however, I'm not very good with CSS I'm afraid....if there's any tips you can share regarding this widget and how CSS will create the centered text, that would be much appreciated.

Thanks in advance....

Andy

4. Norman Durkee

Absolutely, can you just send me over a link to page (or temporary page) and I can get that CSS code for you.

5. meadena

meadena Member

That's very kind of you Norman....it's currently a temporary site that I'm building, that's in a sub folder of my own site, so that the client can view the site before going live. The drop down menu is only on the mobile version, and the link is here:

http://www.meadencreative.com/equineconstruction/phone/services.html#top

Does that help?

Regards

Andy

6. Norman Durkee

Hey Meadena the only menu that I am seeing is the hamburger menu and that already is center aligned, is there another menu I am missing?

7. meadena

meadena Member