Artisan Template-Background Images

Discussion in 'Templates' started by Skylyn, Mar 30, 2017.

1. Skylyn

Skylyn New Member

I'm fairly new to Muse and Muse themes, so please forgive me if this is a dumb question. Anyway, I'm using the Artisan template and I want to swap out (obviously) the SVG assets for my own images. When I do this, I'm replacing with a JPG and it is changing every single photo in the template to that image. Why are these called background images, why are they SVG (do my images need to be saved as SVG), and why is my placed JPG blurry when I sized it correctly in Photoshop? What the heck am I doing wrong??

2. DjHerold

DjHerold Moderator Staff Member Advisory Group

Skylyn, welcome and don't worry whatever your questions might be, we don't judge (much).
    Our designers use a lot of different ways to layout templates, and are always trying new stuff, especially when it comes to working with the 'Responsive' beast.
    As with everything in Muse, there are multiple ways to do a task. For the moment I'm going to assume you used the asset panel (right click>re-link?). >>Mainly because you stated "it is changing every single photo in the template to that image".
    This method replaces all instances of that particular image with the one you choose to put in it's spot. If you choose to change images in this fashion, I always recommend you first choose (right click) 'Go to Asset use'. This will show you where all the instances of that image is located in your site, and also show you that changing one will also change it in every location where there is that assets 'Use'.