Arrangement of Objects in Wireframe Headers

Discussion in 'Wireframes' started by Elizabeth Seney, Apr 19, 2018.

1. Elizabeth Seney

Elizabeth Seney New Member

Hello! First off I'd like to say I LOVE the Wireframe idea and thank you so much for creating these. As a disclaimer I am VERY new to Muse and building my own site using it so if my vernacular is remedial, I apologize and please correct me.

My question:

I'm using Carbon as my main wireframe. In Master A there is a browser filled rectangle right under the menu. I love this as I want to use it as a secondary menu when visitors are in my specific categories.

However, whenever I try to create a menu on TOP of this rectangle, it automatically puts things behind it.

I've attempted to arrange the rectangle (in the Master) to be in the very back (send to back) and arrange the menu (in the specific page) to be in front (send to front) and that doesn't solve the issue.

So I'm stumped. Is there another arrangement setting I don't know about?

I also uploaded a quick video cast to Vimeo here that shows the issue I'm having in case it's difficult to understand from my description. (was just slightly too big to upload, it's 2 min)

Thanks!

Elizabeth

2. Elizabeth Seney

Just as a fast update--while rereading my question I realized I could make a secondary master for my first category of articles and create a menu so that it would show up on all these articles. Thinking that I could arrange objects within the master itself, but it won't allow me to arrange a text box above the rectangle even on the master page. I'm sure I'm doing incorrect and simple, thanks!

3. DjHerold

DjHerold Moderator Staff Member Advisory Group

Elizabeth, welcome and thanks for posting.
    Muse can be a bit deceiving in the way it handles things as far as layering goes. Most of us are used to PS style layers and in the mode, think of the different pages as 'Folders' if you will.